Monday, 21 January 2019

Atiku Names corrupt persons in Buhari’s government

Presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Atiku Abubakar has named 30 ‘corrupt’ individuals working in President Muhammadu Buhari’s government.

The former vice president, in the list released on Sunday, by his Special Assistant on Public Communications, Phrank Shaibu, said some of the corrupt persons have always been members of the APC, while others went there to seek protection from prosecution.

Foremost on the list are former Lagos State Governor and National Leader of the APC, Bola Ahmed Tinubu; Chief of Staff to President Muhammadu Buhari; Abba Kyari, former Governor of Edo State and National Chairman of the APC, Adams Oshiomh  former Governor of Nasarawa State and serving senator Abdullahi Adamu, Babachir Lawal, former Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF); Folarin Coker, Director-General of the Nigerian Tourism Development Corporation (NTDC); Lai Mohammed, the Minister of Information.

Lieutenant General Tukur Buratai, the Chief of Army Staff; Senator Hadi Sirika, the Minister of Aviation (Aviation); Aisha Buhari, wife of the President; Adedayo Thomas, the Executive Director, National Film and Video Censors Board; Adamu Muazu,  former Governor of Bauchi State; Iyiola Omisore, former Osun State Deputy Governor; Abdulrasheed Maina, former Pensions Board boss; Senator Musiliu Obanikoro, former Minister of State for Defence, and Orji Uzor Kalu, former Governor of Abia State, also made the list.

Governor Isa Yuguda of Bauchi State; Senator Godswill Akpabio; Vice President Yemi Osinbajo; Governor Abdullahi Umar Ganduje of Kano State; Alhaji Seminu Turaki, a two-term former Governor of Jigawa State; Alhaji Junaid Abdullahi, Buhari’s in-law who is also the Executive Secretary, Border Communities Development Agency (BDCA); Alhaji Aliyu Wammako, a former Governor, who is currently in charge of Buhari’s campaign in Sokoto State; Hope Uzodinma, the APC governorship candidate in Imo State; Rotimi Amaechi, serving Minister of Transportation and Director-General of the Buhari Campaign Organisation, and Alhaji Abdul’aziz Yari, Governor of Zamfara State, were left out.

Maikanti Baru, the Group Managing Director, Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC), and Ayodele Oke, the suspended Director-General of the National Intelligence Agency (NIA), were also included in the Sunday list.

The post Atiku Names corrupt persons in Buhari’s government appeared first on INFORMATION NIGERIA.

No comments:

Post a Comment